Blueberry Bundt Cake

Standard

1 Yellow or Butter cake mix (Lemon cake mix can be used for a twist)

3 eggs

1/2 cup oil

1 8 oz. block of cream cheese

2 c. blueberries

Allow cream cheese to come to room temperature.  Mix  all ingredients together except the blueberries.  Add the 2 cups blueberries and bake at 325 for 1 hour in a bundt pan.  Test for doneness prior to removing from oven.  My oven seems to take about 10 minutes longer than expected.

(Thanks to a long time friend in Hattiesburg for the recipe, I’m able to share this with you.  I suppose in so many moves the little slip of newspaper clipping I had this on and a crash of my hard drive some time back, I wasn’t able to put my hands on mine. Thanks Heather…)

~ This is a recipe I found in the Hattiesburg American at least 20-25 years ago.  It has been a special cake for us.  One story that stands out is that when we serving in Lucedale there was a Cake Auction to raise funds for the community.  One of our parishioners had given us loads of blueberries all the time we lived there and had been a recipient of this cake on more than one occasion began the bidding with $5.00 going up until we raised $28.00 for the community from just one cake.~

About gingy55

The Lord has blessed me in so many ways; family, friends, and those who may one day be friends. Being blessed with a rich heritage of cooks, I decided to share some of my life with those who are interested. I pray that you're going to be able to add to your repertoire of meals either by using my recipes or customizing them for you, your family and friends. BTW Gingy is the name my brother and sister called me when we were little as they couldn't say Jennie.

Leave a Reply

