Homemade Laundry Soap @Pinterest

Standard

I love saving money, and love my clothes clean, soft and well taken care of.  I have found some wonderful laundry detergent Recipes in various places.  This one is taken from a post on fb and @Pinterest.  I edited it down to pic, ingredients and instructions.  I am really looking forward to using this one sometime in the future.  I have a 5 gallon bucket that is over half full and have the ingredients for another bucket of liquid laundry soap.  This powder laundry soap will be made in due time.  I’m looking forward to it.  If you make it for your home, I’d love your comments pro or con.

1 (4 lb 12 oz) Box of Borax

1 (3 lb 7 oz) Box of Arm & Hammer Super Washing Soda

1 (3 lb) Container of OxyClean

2 (14.1 oz) Bars of Zote Soap or Fels Naptha

2 (2 lb) box or 1 (4 lb) boxes of Arm & Hammer Baking Soda

1 or 22 (55 oz) Bottles of Purex Crystals Fabric Softener (your choice)

In  a very large bucket layering small amount of each ingredient on top of each other, then use a large mixing spoon  mixing well. Takes about 5 times, much easier than dumping all the ingredients in at once and then trying to mix it well.

You only need 1-2 Tablespoons per load!  Using the Purex Crystals Fabric Softener and scoop the detergent right into your bottle, then use the cap as your measuring spoon. There are 3 lines on the side and the middle one is approximately 2 Tablespoons.

About gingy55

The Lord has blessed me in so many ways; family, friends, and those who may one day be friends. Being blessed with a rich heritage of cooks, I decided to share some of my life with those who are interested. I pray that you're going to be able to add to your repertoire of meals either by using my recipes or customizing them for you, your family and friends. BTW Gingy is the name my brother and sister called me when we were little as they couldn't say Jennie.

Leave a Reply

