Chicken and Veggie Stir Fry Over Spaghetti Squash

Gallery

Oh my, a girl after my own heart. Spaghetti Squash has been a favorite of our for years. Love that we both favor in our styles of cooking and love the nutrittional factoids. Thanks, Teresa.

Can't Stay Out of the Kitchen

We are always trying out new combinations of veggies in order to eat healthier. This combination was particularly tasty. If you’re vegan you can eliminate the meat easily enough and still have a very substantial and hardy meal. I was trying to use up leftover rotisserie chicken so this is where it went! My husband also prefers stir fries with meat rather than just vegetarian. This is low calorie, gluten and dairy free, and fairly economical if you are able to get these veggies in season.

Really delicious combination of flavors. 

Here’s what I did.

Sprinkle olive oil into a large sauteuse or skillet. Add celery and carrots. (These will take the longest to cook so that’s how I layered everything in the pan).

Add green beans. I really like texture so I don’t chop everything up really small.

Add mushrooms.

Add red, orange, and yellow bell pepper strips.

Slice…

View original post 569 more words

One response »

  1. I hope you enjoy this recipe. It turned out really well. If you have fresh herbs it would probably make it even better. I probably should start growing them….oh, well!

Leave a Reply

