Standard

Well, I am packing and reflecting on this amazing experience in Cambodia. My flight leaves about 11 tonight.

At the moment, my brain is still pretty scrambled, and I know it will take some time to sort it out. Maybe on the way home? Uh…no, I think I’ll sleep on the way home. But I’ll be sharing the overall perspective and lessons observed and hopefully learned as they become available.

This morning I had the pleasure of doing my “happy” gift buying at Daughters of Cambodia, a wonderful sister ministry. Daughters’ employees are young women who were formerly in the sex trade with no other way of surviving financially. Daughters has created successful entrepreneurial businesses – jewelry manufacturing, clothing/accessory sewing factory, a cafe, an amazing bakery. These businesses are legitimate, self-supporting businesses. The young women are paid fair wages, and the business model stands up to ethical standards in the…

View original post 322 more words

About gingy55

The Lord has blessed me in so many ways; family, friends, and those who may one day be friends. Being blessed with a rich heritage of cooks, I decided to share some of my life with those who are interested. I pray that you're going to be able to add to your repertoire of meals either by using my recipes or customizing them for you, your family and friends. BTW Gingy is the name my brother and sister called me when we were little as they couldn't say Jennie.

Leave a Reply

