National Fried Chicken Day 7/6/13

Gallery

DSCF0638

DSCF0639

DSCF0640

Ok, I’m a facebook-er, love those National ‘whatever’ days and when I read early in the morning that Saturday was National Fried Chicken Day I decided we needed to celebrate.  Well, you can’t have fried chicken without French fries, now can you?  And then I decided to slice up some tomatoes from our bounty of 7′-8’plants, seriously.  My goodness are they juicy and delicious.

Now, this is a treat for us because we hardly ever fry anything.  Now one day last week I did fry a few green tomatoes and they were so good.  Another thing Jonathan didn’t think he’d like but once he tried one, well let’s just say the plate was clean very soon thereafter.  I’ll put that on another post.  Look for it.

Leave a Reply

