Fresh Fruit Monkey Bread

Gallery

Before & ready for oven...

Before & ready for oven…

 

After  (sort of) just out of the oven...

After (sort of) just out of the oven…

My infatuation for this Sunflower Cake Pan...about did me in....

My infatuation for this Sunflower Cake Pan…about did me in….

After, after removing from pan and having to return to oven for another 10 minutes...

After, after removing from pan and having to return to oven for another 10 minutes…

18403_10201781803006122_1422994588_n

After after!

After after!

My baby boy, driving me around, now getting near his 16th birthday, becoming so mature!  Has a great job, developing a very healthy relationship with his boss, I couldn’t ask for the Lord to have opened a better door for him.  His boss is really depositing tremendous nuggets into his life and seeing the good in him.  Blessed Mom here!  Yesterday a great, huge GA Peach came through our doors from his boss, it was a gift from my growing up young man and I had to come up with an awesome recipe to bless the entire family, not just do as I would love to have and eaten it myself letting all those delectable juices run down my arms and in between my fingers like Daddy and I did when I was a little girl.  This beautiful peach sitting in the window sill over the kitchen sink and the luscious blueberries in the freezer, the grands biscuits I just picked up at Wal Mart last night got me to thinking.   Some kind of breakfast bread needed to be created.  Looked up in allrecipes.com and yes, I found a Blueberry Buckle Bread, grabbed it, tweaked it to suit my mind’s creation.  And ouila`!

Leave a Reply

