Chili Mac Day

Standard

What’s a girl to do?  Cold morning, fire going and leftover Spaghetti Sauce loaded with Meatballs with almost no sauce left, in the fridge.  After a few meals of spaghetti a new dish is in store.  What better to have than Chili Mac?  I can’t think of a thing better.  All I had to do is cut up and saute an onion, add a packet of taco seasoning mix, some left over hot dog chili & a another whole can of chili, then a can of diced tomatoes, and the spaghetti sauce, well mostly meatballs.  I have some File` seasonings so added a touch of it, some oregano, Italian seasoning, and a couple Tablespoons chili pepper.  After a box of elbow macaroni was prepared according to package directions and drained I added it too.

10615400_10205480260745254_5123885684905495630_n

As you can see by the empty bowl, it passed the muster.  I added a small amount of sour cream and a little shredded cheddar also.  And as I told my Sweety, this is a Chips & Salsa kind of meal.

10394028_10205480259065212_7027289376689591578_n

So there you have it.  It is warming up some outside but still have the fire going and enjoying a cute Debbie Macomber Christmas Movie, Trading Places side by side!  Now, you tell me, what can be better?

10609577_10205406656825202_5212158085815474121_n

Now the guys are out working in the yard, cutting more firewood and have plans for working on our teen’s car.  I think they better get a move on, it’ll be dark in less than an hour.  And I hear the MS State/Alabama game behind me!

About gingy55

The Lord has blessed me in so many ways; family, friends, and those who may one day be friends. Being blessed with a rich heritage of cooks, I decided to share some of my life with those who are interested. I pray that you're going to be able to add to your repertoire of meals either by using my recipes or customizing them for you, your family and friends. BTW Gingy is the name my brother and sister called me when we were little as they couldn't say Jennie.

Leave a Reply

