Awesome Midweek Meal

Standard

  
Multi Layer dip for some new awesome tortilla chips I found; ie. Sweet Potato & Multi Grain with Quinoa, Sesame & Sunflower Seed, among other things I’m excited to try.  Of coarse our teen is not one to try Tortilla chips other than either white or yellow corn, so those are there, too.  The dip had refried beans on bottom, then Guacamole, slice black olives, sour cream, salsa and last layer Mexican Cheese.  

Thawed & sliced 3 lbs. skinless, boneless chicken tenderloins, chopped 1/2 large onion and sautéed in EVOO till done (browned)!  Served with small white corn soft tortillas.  

I haven’t had these carrots in a good long time, but yes, with this meal, we enjoyed them.  Love getting these big fat locally grown carrots, cleaned outside with vegetable peeler then thickly sliced about 5-6 carrots, poured French Dressing, maybe half bottle, over them along with 1/2 Juliene cut large onion, stirred to mix well, covered with aluminum foil & baked in 400 degree oven about an hour.  So delish & tender.

Green Beans are Steamables that I just added Mrs. Dash & EVOO to.   We love the whole beans. 

Fresh unsweet tea.  

Excellent midweek meal.

About gingy55

The Lord has blessed me in so many ways; family, friends, and those who may one day be friends. Being blessed with a rich heritage of cooks, I decided to share some of my life with those who are interested. I pray that you're going to be able to add to your repertoire of meals either by using my recipes or customizing them for you, your family and friends. BTW Gingy is the name my brother and sister called me when we were little as they couldn't say Jennie.

Leave a Reply

