Pum’s favourite recipes…Lamb Ragu

Standard
Pum’s favourite recipes…Lamb Ragu

Looks great. Have to prepare for family.

pumdiets

I’m on dog-sitting duties this weekend while my parents are on holiday.  I love being back at their house, it’s my childhood home and I just feel so relaxed here.  All I want to do this weekend is eat good food, go big walks and spend some time with the doggies.

Already been sent a little embarrassing selfie from the parents on holiday so I know they’re having a great time!  And there’s the double-trouble-doggy-duo Mac and Jade…

parentsdogs

I had my lovely friend Catriona round for a chilled Friday dinner (and overdue catch up) and decided to make my lamb ragu.  This is inspired very much by Nigella’s ‘Pappardelle with Lamb Ragu’ recipe found here: http://www.nigella.com/recipes/view/pappardelle-with-lamb-ragu

Instead of pasta however I chose to serve mine with lettuce wraps, a simple leaf salad and a mixed quinoa salad…and sauvignon blanc of course!

Pum’s Lamb Ragu with Lettuce Wraps, Quinoa and Salad

Ingredients
  1. Handful…

View original post 276 more words

About gingy55

The Lord has blessed me in so many ways; family, friends, and those who may one day be friends. Being blessed with a rich heritage of cooks, I decided to share some of my life with those who are interested. I pray that you're going to be able to add to your repertoire of meals either by using my recipes or customizing them for you, your family and friends. BTW Gingy is the name my brother and sister called me when we were little as they couldn't say Jennie.

Leave a Reply

