My Poultry Offering for Today

Standard

I’m still staying mostly faithful to the Paleo lifestyle…it’s been so busy at my ‘humble abode’ of late!  So much fun going on, many special moments, treats and life events.  I’ll to get to all that with some of my next few posts.  Today I’m going to tickle your senses with my Turkey dish, a new creation today.

I received a few new pieces for my kitchen, one of which being my RockCrok from Pampered Chef and I’m certainly getting a great amount of good use from it.  Today I  also used a few other pieces I recently received.  My Recipe is as follows…

EVOO, 2 T

1 yellow onion

1 green bell pepper

1/2 lb. baby carrots

2 stalks celery

1 lb. ground Butterball Turkey

No Salt & Pepper to taste

Italian Seasoning, Pampered Chef, 1 cap full

Herbs de Provence, Pampered Chef, just a few shakes

2 Chicken bouillon cubes

Chives

I began by using the portable food processor to chop my veggies while heating the pan, then added all veggies and sweating till clear look began and added meat and sautéed with lid off for a bit, then on, folding over food from time to time, adding seasonings along, too.  I then prepared CousCous with 1 cup boiling water, to 1/2 cup CousCous, but no seasonings but just added into meat & veggies and folded in well.

just served it from the pan.  A tremendous hit!

It’s so delicious.  You should try it.

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About gingy55

The Lord has blessed me in so many ways; family, friends, and those who may one day be friends. Being blessed with a rich heritage of cooks, I decided to share some of my life with those who are interested. I pray that you're going to be able to add to your repertoire of meals either by using my recipes or customizing them for you, your family and friends. BTW Gingy is the name my brother and sister called me when we were little as they couldn't say Jennie.

One response »

Leave a Reply

